So Much To Do, So Little Time

27Jun09

Time – it’s the one thing I always seem to be running out of (excluding a fresh pair of socks). I have a to do list a mile long, and I’m going to start by ticking some things off this weekend. On the blogging front, I started early, finishing two outstanding book reviews, and one Q&A post from the Weekly Geeks two weeks back. Not bad for a hard day’s night!

Reviews completed:

1. Sebastian Barry – The Secret Scripture
2. Sophie Kinsella – The Undomestic Goddess

Weekly Geeks Q&A:

1. J.D. Salinger – Catcher In The Rye

Unfortunately, I still have the below outstanding:

Reviews:

1. Terry Pratchett – A Hat Full Of Sky
2. John Le Carre – A Murder Of Quality

Weekly Geeks Q&A:

1. Margaret Atwood – The Handmaid’s Tale
2. Philip Pullman – His Dark Materials
3. J.M. Coetzee – Disgrace

Hopefully, by the end of the weekend, I’ll be up-to-date. I really don’t understand where time flies – I don’t waste much time, but I still never seem to have enough. Do you guys ever feel like you’re in the same boat? Or, is it just me, and I need to go in for some time-management-therapy?

4 Responses to “So Much To Do, So Little Time”

  1. Good luck with catching up – I know just what that’s like – but it’s fun, huh?

    Well, I hope you don’t mind – I hate to give anyone more work, but I’ve been given an award and I am forwarding it onto you – a new-ish blogger I have discovered – because I feel you deserve it. You can pick up your award HERE.

    Thanks for the enjoyment your blog brings! I’m looking forward to your Terry Pratchet review, as I would like to start reading his work – although I know I have a lot of catching up to do!!

    Sassy
    :)

  2. 2 Mish

    It seems a common theme among avid readers to have a stack of books to review and discuss. The stacks to be read go without saying.

    I have yet to read any, but I’m told I’d really like Terry Pratchett’s writing. Which title or two would you recommend as a start…and why?

  3. 3 uncertainprinciples

    @Sassy Brit : Thank you! That’s my first award, and I’m quite excited about it! Sorry for the late reply, but as a thank you, I bumped up my Pratchett review of A Hat Full Of Sky, and you can find it here. I really enjoyed it, and I’ll be looking out for more Pratchetts. Incidentally, it was the first book by him I read.

    @Mish : Stacks are the bane of my existence! I’m trying to minimize it, but the more I try, the less I succeed. As I said above, this is the first Pratchett I read, and I really enjoyed it. The Discworld series is supposed to be good, but, there are so many books to catch up on! You could try this one, or, The Wee Free Men (which is the prequel to Hat Full Of Sky).

  4. 4 Mish

    For every book I read at least half a dozen more pop up. I’m in the middle of enough series at the moment, but I’ll keep the other Terry books in mind.


Leave a Reply

