An Award :)

28Jun09

Sassy Brit from Alternative-Read has been kind enough to forward on the ‘Proximidade’ award to me.

This blog invests and believes in the Proximity – nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this clever-written text into the body of their award.

I am forwarding it on to :

  1. claire @ kissacloud
  2. Megan @ writemeg
  3. Jackie @ farmlanebooks
  4. Iliana @ bookgirl.net
  5. Mish @ stageandcanvas
  6. Jodie @ bookgazing
  7. caite @ caitesdayatthebeach
  8. bluestocking @ bluestocking_bb

Thanks, for making blogging so much more fun!

And thanks again, Sassy Brit! :)

11 Responses to “An Award :)”

  1. Thank you so much!!!

  2. 2 Jodie

    Yay thanks so much – now who to pass it on to…

  3. Thank you so much! I really enjoy reading your blog.

    There are quite a few blogs in your list which I haven’t heard of before – I’ll go and take a look at them!

  4. 4 Megan

    Thanks so much! You’re very sweet :)

    Noticed you’re in the middle of My Sister’s Keeper — a friend just loaned it to me, and I’m eager to get it back to her quickly! (I always worry folks think I’ve “stolen” their books when I take too long to return them!) So I’ll be starting soon, too. Looking forward to reading it — I have yet to check out out anything by Picoult!

  5. 5 caite

    thank you! but are you telling me that I do not actually get a cookie? I though, due to the name of your blog, that cookies would be involved….darn ;-)

  6. 6 uncertainprinciples

    @Bluestocking : Pleasure. I really did like the idea of Cafe Blue, and will try and participate it in a little bit more.

    @Jodie : Yourself? You’re so good, you deserve eight more ;)

    @Jackie : Do! They’re really good. I keep meaning to add a blogroll. Maybe one day…

    @Megan : It was my first Picoult too. I’m lying though. I finished reading it Sunday. Found it to be a page-turner, which I just couldn’t leave for a moment. Hope you enjoy it.

    @caite : Here you go. I think they’re adorable, to be honest. You can pass this along to other people as well…….

  7. Congrats on your award and thank you so much for passing on the blog love! :)

  8. You are very welcome, you deserve it!

    Sorry I am late in responding, but I haven’t been well – just a cold but I’ve not been online as much as I normally am…Must be ill! LOL

    Yeah, blog love!

    Sassy
    :)

  9. Congratulations and thank you so much for thinking of me. Sorry for the late response, too, as our internet broke down. This post just absolutely made my day. *hugs*

  10. 10 uncertainprinciples

    @Iliana : you’re welcome :)

    @Sassy Brit : awww, get well soon. Do you want me to send some crumbling cookies your way? :)

    @claire : argh!! I hate it when that happens. Am always ready to please ;)


  1. 1 What I’ve been up to and a few other links | Farm Lane Books Blog

Leave a Reply

