My Year With Literature

02Sep09

Ok, this is simple:

Using only books you have read this year (2009), answer these questions. Try not to repeat a book title. It’s a lot harder than you think!

So, not *that* simple…

Here goes:

Describe yourself: My sister’s keeper

How do you feel: like the little prince.

Describe where you currently live: the wilderness

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: to the brave new world

Your favorite mode of transportation: warhorse

Your best friend is: the great gatsby

You and your friends are: fingersmith(s)

What’s the weather like: the shadow of the wind

You fear: the virgin suicides

What is the best advice you can give: what i talk about when i talk about running

Thought for the day: do androids dream of electric sheep

How I would like to die: hallucinating foucault

My soul’s present condition: what was lost

That’s my year in literature (so far)! Give it a go, and see what you come up with.

Note: lots of blogs have it at the moment. I saw it earlier on over at Claire’s, and then dug deeper, and it seems to have originated here. However, if I’m wrong, please correct me.

10 Responses to “My Year With Literature”

  1. I love your thought of the day! This was diverting.

  2. Gah I wish I’d thought to use that as my thought for the day!

  3. Hm, this looks like lots of fun. It might end up on my blog at some point… (with proper accreditation, of course!) but I might give myself until the end of the year to come up with a few more potential titles!

  4. oh you do have a good one for fear!


  1. 1 My Year With Literature « Sarah’s Books

Leave a Reply

