The Booker Prize in the Noughties

2009 {3 out of 6}

Hilary Mantel – Wolf Hall

A.S Byatt – The Children’s Book
J.M. Coetzee – Summertime
Adam Foulds – The Quickening Maze
Simon Mawer – The Glass Room
Sarah Waters – The Little Stranger

2008 {3 out of 6}

Aravind Adiga – The White Tiger

Sebastian Barry – The Secret Scripture
Amitav Ghosh – Sea of Poppies
Linda Grant – The Clothes on Their Backs
Philip Hensher – The Northern Clemency
Steve Toltz – A Fraction of the Whole

2007 {4 out of 6}

Anne Enright – The Gathering

Nicola Barker – Darkmans
Mohsin Hamid – The Reluctant Fundamentalist
Lloyd Jones – Mister Pip
Ian McEwan – On Chesil Beach
Indra Sinha – Animal’s People

2006 {2 out of 6}

Kiran Desai – The Inheritance of Loss

Kate Grenville – The Secret River
M. J. Hyland – Carry Me Down
Hisham Matar – In the Country of Men
Edward St Aubyn – Mother’s Milk
Sarah Waters – The Night Watch

2005 {2 out of 6}

John Banville – The Sea

Julian Barnes – Arthur & George
Sebastian Barry – A Long Long Way
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go
Ali Smith – The Accidental
Zadie Smith – On Beauty

2004 {0 out of 6}

Alan Hollinghurst – The Line of Beauty

Achmat Dangor – Bitter Fruit
Sarah Hall – The Electric Michelangelo
David Mitchell – Cloud Atlas
Colm Tóibín – The Master
Gerard Woodward – I’ll Go to Bed at Noon

2003 {1 out of 6}

DBC Pierre – Vernon God Little

Monica Ali – Brick Lane
Margaret Atwood – Oryx and Crake
Damon Galgut – The Good Doctor
Zoë Heller – Notes on a Scandal
Clare Morrall – Astonishing Splashes of Colour

2002 {2 out of 6}

Yann Martel – Life of Pi

Rohinton Mistry – Family Matters
Carol Shields – Unless
William Trevor – The Story of Lucy Gault
Sarah Waters – Fingersmith
Tim Winton – Dirt Music

2001 {2 out of 6}

Peter Carey – True History of the Kelly Gang

Ian McEwan – Atonement
Andrew Miller – Oxygen
David Mitchell – number9dream
Rachel Seiffert – The Dark Room
Ali Smith – Hotel World

2000 {1 out of 6}

Margaret Atwood – The Blind Assassin

Trezza Azzopardi – The Hiding Place
Michael Collins – The Keepers of Truth
Kazuo Ishiguro – When We Were Orphans
Matthew Kneale – English Passengers
Brian O’Doherty – The Deposition of Father McGreevey


No Responses Yet to “The Booker Prize in the Noughties”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: