A New Home

08Jun10

I’ve finally moved to a self-hosted site – an idea I’ve been playing about with for ages. Please visit me here, and update your RSS feeds and bookmarks.

I’m going to miss the place, but it’s time to move on. See you around at the new place sometime soon!



4 Responses to “A New Home”

  1. 1 Mish

    Congratulations on the new place, it looks good. I’ve considered doing the same, but not yet. A couple things/quirks/bugs:

    It won’t let me comment over there, saying I need to be logged in. I go to log in and error 404 comes up because of the url: http://anothercookiecrumbles.co.uk/stauffer/http://anothercookiecrumbles.co.uk/wp-login.php?redirect_to=http://anothercookiecrumbles.co.uk/?p=1974

    When in the comment view, the two right columns go under the post and comment box.

    May I suggest shifting the left margin a little to the right? Words are right up against my screen’s edge, which makes it kind of awkward reading.

    That’s my 3 cents.

    • 2 anothercookiecrumbles

      Arrrrgh! Thanks very much for pointing that out Mish! I was always logged in while testing – rookie mistake. Sorry!

      Am trying to sort it out right now. Wish me luck :)

  2. I’ve got you updated! Summertime is a good time for moving (only who moves back like Bellezza?! I think you made a wise choice in buying your own domain. I look forward to hearing how it’s working for you.

  3. 4 farmlanebooks

    Welcome to your new home! I hope that you enjoy it here.


Leave a comment